TheDistinguishedEnglishBulldog’s Blog

October 13, 2012

Biggest. Day. Ever.

Filed under: Uncategorized — by thedistinguishedenglishbulldog @ 8:23 am

Well, maybe. My TV debut was a pretty big day. But this has been a big one, too.

My birthday is Monday (hint, hint to all those who have yet to buy me a gift). I’m normally an early riser, even on the weekends (creature of habit and all that). I start whining  and huffing at the humans to wake up around 6:30 – 7:00am. Dad takes me out to potty, I eat my nummies, and then settle on the couch for my early morning nap. Today, though, the humans were up early. Why, you ask? I had a photo shoot at 9am sharp. The humans were in the pictures too, but I’m pretty sure I was the main attraction.

After the photo shoot was over, we stopped at River Dog Bakery. Perhaps you’re not aware of what a big deal this is. If you’re one of these people, THIS IS WHERE MY COOKIES ARE MADE. So now you see what a momentous occassion this was. The humans picked up by birthday cake (yum!), a new toy, a fresh batch of cookies (yippee!), and the nice lady at the store even gave me some ginger cookies for my birthday (delish!). I also got to sample some other cookies which I heartily approved of. Here’s a shot of my loot (obviously I was a very good bullie this year; hint hint to Santa):

After running around all morning (exhausting) we came home and I caught up on my mid-morning, late-morning, and early afternoon naps. I can’t wait to see how the pictures turn out; I’m sure I’ll look handsome, as always.

Off to catch up on my beauty sleep, so until next time,

– TDEB

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

