TheDistinguishedEnglishBulldog’s Blog

October 27, 2012

Meet Reagan – my little big brother

Filed under: Days in the life — by thedistinguishedenglishbulldog @ 7:34 am

This is Reagan. Most you probably don’t know about him. I don’t talk about him much, since we’ve never really gotten along. But we share a house and the unspoken rule is that he stays upstairs and I stay downstairs. We also have a complex system of baby gates throughout the house so that he has a place to hide from me when I try to eat him.

The humans have tried to work with us and broker peace, but nothing has worked out yet. We remain sworn enemies, though some days are better than others. He does have two good qualities, though: 1) he leaves me presents in his litterbox (the humans DO NOT like this, for some reason and tend to get shout-y) and 2) if he throws up on the carpet, I usually find it first and offer my services in the clean-up department (the humans also DO NOT like this).

He used to wear a bell, but as I thought it was more of a dinner bell and less of a here-I-am-so-I-don’t-scare-the-living-daylights-out-of-you-sort-of-way-especially-when-you-go-to-get-a-drink-in-the-middle-of-the-night. But bulldogs have a highly evolved sense of hearing and I have adapted. As a matter of fact, I think I hear him now… I must investigate.

– TDEB

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

