TheDistinguishedEnglishBulldog’s Blog

December 8, 2012

I am a Grinch.

Filed under: Uncategorized — by thedistinguishedenglishbulldog @ 9:20 am

Today, the humans tried to engage in one of mummy’s favorite holiday activies – putting up the Christmas tree. It usually goes in the living room, by the couch. The humans wrestled the box from the attic. Then they wrestled it downstairs. They they unpacked it and got it assembled. And that’s when it started.

In my defense, it’s 7.5 feet tall. And fairly rotund. It’s sheer size startled me, frankly. It also lights up. And it also smelled a little funny since it’s been in the attic for almost a year. So I went into attack mode to protect myself and the humans against this green monster. After a long, protracted battle with much frustration on both sides (the humans and me; the tree seemed mostly indifferent) I WON.

The tree was banished to the bonus room upstairs. And my sleeping spot downstairs by the couch has been restored. I liked the tree last year, so the humans are baffled my reaction this year. Mummy enters into evidence the following picture from Christmas 2012:

bentley-christmas-tree

I just hope the humans have a present under the tree for me, despite my reaction. Perhaps I should have thought this through a little more…

Bah humbug,

The(Grinchy)DEB

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

